|| an aabir basu blog ||
you're reading...
Story

Unsure

If it was not for the Sacred holy cross I wear around my neck, I would not be alive today.

It was Roswell Square in the evening. I had been anxiously waiting for a gentleman who had offered to sell me a second-hand Chevy at a throw away price if I drew him his portrait where he appeared less hairy and better built. Now here was a bargain an artist doesn’t get everyday; this was a job offer with some added prerequisites. I could really use a third hand car considering that I lived a dozen miles from the suburbs. The gentleman had kept me waiting for a long while, and as it normally would, an artist will lose himself in his thoughts. I was far too modern an artist, to remain involved in myself, so I in turn occupied myself in the surrounding. I had tried being an eccentric artist before, it hasn’t been much of a motivation. Drugs do occasionally keep your creativity following but it has extremely severe backlash. Love is an inflicting agent which has created so many artists in the past. My misfortune conspired against me to give me such an ugly Appearance that no tasteful beauty would be attracted to me. Thus my heart remained woefully deficient of the anguish of love as the world remained ignorant of the artistic mettle which I possessed but was never explored.

To my opposite sat a voluptuous brunette who looked like an angle’s shadow in the dusk. She had the physical features of a dancer, charm of an actress and personality of  a millionaire. I had been noticing her for long. She had stolen some glances at me as well. She was reading some book in a foreign language, it wasn’t French I could tell for that was an artist’s language and I wan’t wholly unaware of its charm.

About Aami Aabir

Aabir Basu is a North Kolkata-bred bearded and spectacled Bengali Bhodrolok. He has a master’s degree in Business Administration and is currently employed in some IT company. Aabir writes blogs about life, religion, photo-blogs, politics, short stories, one liner quotes and everything else. Please share your feedback with your comments. Click here for more

Discussion

No comments yet.

Please share your views ...

Catagories

Month wise Blog-roll

People who took notice:

  • 3,056 Lives touched

My BlogRoll

I Me Myself : Aabir Basu

Picture1

Aabir Basu is a North Kolkata-bred bearded and spectacled Bengali Bhodrolok. He is on the right side of his thirties and is married to his teenage sweetheart. He has a master’s degree in Business Administration and is currently employed in some IT company. Aabir is an artist at heart: cartoonist, photographer, painter, movie buff, poetry enthusiast, lullaby story-teller, bathroom singer, religious philosopher and photo manipulator. He believes in creativity and breaking out of the cliché. Aabir's life is characterized by trying to spend a peaceful life while doing what he loves or trying to love what he does (that's too many trying in one sentence). Aabir writes blogs about life, religion, photo-blogs, politics, short stories, one liner quotes and everything else.

Please share your feedback with your comments. Click here for more

Follow The Hat is paramount on WordPress.com
